A look at the OHSAA Division I state bowling tournament

La Salle's undefeated bowling team (from left) is Nolan Blessing, Kyle Topke, Alex Toelke, Zach Torbeck, Gordon Stuard and Tommy Hambick.

Cincinnati high school bowlers are hoping to strike it big this week in the OHSAA Division I state tournaments at Wayne Webb’s Columbus Bowl in Columbus.

The girls tourney will be Friday and the boys tournament on Saturday. Both team and individual competitions will be contested.

La Salle qualified for state after finishing fourth in the district tournament, the best among local teams.

Senior Tommy Hambrick shot a 672 at districts to finish 11th. Senior Alex Toelke was 19th with a 662 and senior Zach Torbeck 27th with 638. Senior Nolan Blessing shot 583.

St. Xavier finished fifth in the district tourney to advance.

Senior Owen Sena shot 665 to finish 17th. Juniors Allen Rosal and Jared Littelman also shot over 600 to finish in the top 41.

Source link

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button