2020-21 Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky High School Spring All-Stars

The Cincinnati Enquirer announces the 2020-2021 Spring High School Sports All-Stars for Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky.


The Enquirer announces 2021 all-stars for Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky baseball. 

Ohio Division I

Player of the Year

Max Klare, St. Xavier: Junior Klare was second in the Greater Catholic League South in average at .400 and led the league in home runs (4) and doubles (13). He was second in RBI with 30 and committed just two errors in 30 games for the league champion Bombers in center field.

St. Xavier junior Max Klare measures out the pitcher in St. Xavier's 5-4 nine-inning win over Middletown Wednesday, May 19

Coach of the Year

Mark Thompson, Elder: Thompson recorded his 600th career win in 2021 and led the Panthers to a Division I state runner-up finish. It was Elder’s first appearance in the state tournament since 2010.

First team

Michael Sprockett, Lakota East

Evan Whiteaker, Lakota East

Ben Stuart, Mason

Max Johnson, Mason

Jake Hanley, Mason

Branden Garula, Mason

Michael Murphy, Mason

Max Klare, St. Xavier

William Jaun, St. Xavier

Gavin Vogelgesang, St. Xavier

Jackson Grimmelsman, Elder

Kurtis Reid, Hamilton

Maddox Pennington, Hamilton

Cole Reiman, Moeller

Zach French, Moeller

Josh Overbeek, Anderson

Carter Rust, Lakota West

Zach Weber, Lebanon

Kayden Campbell, Fairfield

Trevor Adams, Goshen

Wyatt Fisher, Oak Hills

Carter Daniel, Harrison

Second team

Ross Carnes, Anderson

Cole Brennan, Anderson

Ricky Berrios, Fairfield

Colin Singer, Fairfield

Bryce Rayner, Western Brown

Ty Cawein, Middletown

Blane Nestle, Moeller

Nate Earley, Moeller

Jonathan Baker, Milford

Jameson Richmond, Oak Hills

Parker Dillhoff, Lebanon

Stephen Stigler, Colerain

JT Brandenburg, Walnut Hills

Michael Conte, Walnut Hills

Devin Taylor, La Salle

Jonathan Berliner, Turpin

Connor Stout, Turpin

Cameron Hering, Harrison

Kellen Sandhas, Elder

Colton Hartman, Lebanon

Toby Hueber, Moeller

Trey Williams, Little Miami

Trevor Conley, West Clermont

Honorable mention

Sycamore: Harrison Barnes; Princeton: Andrew Edrington; Lakota West: Grant Miller; Hamilton: Curtis Moak; Lakota East: Kyle Stoughton, Sam Pennix; Elder: Chris Kammerer, Luke Vaughn; St. Xavier: Joe Kirby; Moeller: Nathan Manley; Lebanon: Brad Beyersdorfer, Connor Smith; Kings: Mason Clark, Tarras Garrett; West Clermont: Gavin Sunderman; Milford: Chase Herrell; Turpin: Nick Kapostasy, Grady Stickney; Harrison: Cade Combs, Braden Zuber; Withrow: Junior Rivera, Brandon Ellis; Western Hills: Thomas Fleming; Jacob Long, Jamon Norman, Taquane Stonestreet.

Source link

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button